Scoffers in The Last Days

6 Apr
Today I went to visit some online Christian chat rooms which I don’t do very often. There are too many bots soliciting  fleshly temptations and those with web cams. However, you can put them on your ignore list and that’s the end of it. The main reason why I stay out of these rooms for months at a time is because they are frequented by atheists and those who have nothing better to do than cause trouble. Every praise we give to God, they vehemently attack, making conversation all but impossible. Two or three will join forces and try to knock the Christian down, hoping he’ll either go away or shut up. Where is the Christian voice when this is happening? These are our rooms and yet most Christians remain silent.
 
Today was especially horrible. I had just left a Christian room, when someone tried to attack my computer with viruses. My screen began to fill up with Instant Message boxes, piling up one after the other, and thick black lines appeared everywhere. I was helpless to stop it. I couldn’t close the IM boxes or any windows. My computer froze. I quickly shut it down. After rebooting, my computer would not respond for several minutes, but then managed to work itself out.The last time someone tried to hijack my computer, it crashed. At that time I was in a Muslim chat room and had only been in there a few minutes when my screen went haywire with pop-ups. I spent hours trying to locate the Trojans and quarantine them.
 
The level of hatred and animosity is so great in these rooms, even the so-called christian ones. The minute you start praising the Lord, the mocking and taunting begins. Today I had said that God was good…all the time. Someone typed: “Is it?” Referring to God as an “it.” Then a female said:  “Chocolate is good.” I piped in that God is better and left the room. This female followed me to another room, where I again said God is good, She asked me why I was repeating the same lame thing. I told her that I was sorry she was unhappy. She immediately became angry. I knew what was coming, so I told her that I would pray for her, hoping to make peace. As soon as I left that room, someone filled my screen with all kinds of nasty stuff and thick black lines.
 
God said that “scoffers will come in the last days, walking according to their own lusts” (2 Peter 3:1–6).
 

 I will never understood this hatred for God.

Leave a Reply

