I Won’t Shut Up Until I Have Victory

26 Apr

Last night I couldn’t sleep. I suffer from Restless Leg Syndrome and often find myself needing to get up and move around about an hour or two after I go to bed. Lately I have decided to watch the Christian TV channel to help me pass this time. Well, last night they had guest speakers and pastors who shared their testimonies. As a Christian, I do not believe in accidents or coincidences. Nothing happens by mistake, but everything by the hand and will of God. One of the guests was Bishop Randy Clark. His testimony was so powerful that I sat riveted in my chair. Like me, he has suffered from a progressive hearing loss. Like me, it runs in his family. He did everything he knew to do. Went to all the doctors, had all the tests, was fitted with hearing aids as a last resort. But he found these devices cumbersome and noisy. He also found that he was having difficulty pastoring, using the phone, etc. Each time he had his hearing tested, the report was worse. This could have been me speaking. This was my very own experience. Like him, I have been praying for years for  healing. Like him, I went to a faith healer who stuck his fingers in my ear, prayed and rebuked the spirit of deafness.

 

 Bishop Clark told how God had restored his hearing for 12 hours after this pastor with the gift of healing had laid hands on him, only to find he was nearly deaf again. But he didn’t give up. He didn’t lose hope. This did nothing to shake his faith. He kept on praying and trusting God. He quoted Ephesians. 6:13. Where we put on the whole armor of God and when we have done all that we know to do, we stand firm and wait. God blesses this.

One day, Bishop Clark took off his uncomfortable hearing aids. He laid them down somewhere and went about his business. He spoke on the phone and did other things totally forgetting that he was not wearing any hearing aid. When he realized this, that he had heard perfectly over the phone with his natural ear, he suddenly grasped that he was completely healed. To this day his hearing remains normal. As I sat there listening to this wonderful man of God, I knew without a shadow of a doubt that God had used this man to speak to me. This was God talking through a messenger for my benefit. This was an answer to my years of praying for a miracle. My healing is coming. God has heard from heaven and  I am about to have my victory. I have done all that I know to do and here I still stand waiting and trusting on God to bring it to pass. It was an awesome experience that I can’t even begin to describe. I have such an incredible peace that I have moved beyond asking for healing to thanking Him and waiting for the miracle. I will not be quiet in my praising and glorifying God  for this until I have victory. The healing is on its way.

This is the kind of faith every Christian needs to have. How do we know if we should keep praying about something or be silent and just trust God? God will bring about an unmistakable peace in our hearts which moves us passed the daily asking to the place of daily thanksgiving. Ask in faith, nothing wavering.  (James 1:5-8) When we waver we are double-minded. We will not receive anything from God. There must not be any doubt nor wavering as we make our requests known to God. We must be fully expectant and without complaining.

Never asking why so long, Lord?


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

