Are Some Folks Predestined For Hell?

28 Jul

Not too long ago I lost a friend over a doctrinal difference. I had met this girl on the internet when she responded to my post about Mormonism in a Christian forum. Turned out that she lived only a few miles from me. We started instant messaging and she told me that she used to be Mormon and is now a born again Christian. So, I asked her if she would like to help me witness to some Mormon elders who were coming to my home to present their gospel. She accepted and we had a very good time and showed these young men from the Scriptures that there is only ONE God ever in existence and that the Gospel of Jesus Christ is VERY different from the gospel according to Joseph Smith.

A short time later I called up my friend and asked her if she would like to do this again. She surprised me when she rejected the invite and said it’s a total waste of time. When I asked her to explain, she told me that God chooses some folks for heaven and the rest are thrown into hell and have nothing to say about it. In other words, if God had created you for everlasting hell, you cannot repent and ask for mercy. Your fate has already been sealed. My friend believes that these Mormon elders are beyond saving.  I kindly told her that’s  a false doctrine which John Calvin promoted. Turns out that my friend is a Calvinist. We discussed the subject further via emails. Finally, my friend called me an Arminian and accused me of adhering to false teaching because I believe anyone can come to Christ and get saved. I never heard from this girl again.

Jesus Christ commanded that we carry out the Great Commission to all the world in order to reach the lost. Don’t ever let anyone tell you it’s a waste of time. Even if it may mean losing a friend, never ever compromise on the TRUE Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

