An Appeal To Christians

30 Sep

Why would any Christian in their right mind vote for Mitt Romney who doesn’t believe that Jesus Christ is the only way to salvation and everlasting life? How can you justify it?  Mormons do not believe that Jesus is all we need and that His blood alone is what saves us. Not a church, not a man, not anything but Jesus Christ, Lord, Savior and GOD!

Can any Christian out there answer this? Aren’t you compromising your beliefs? Isn’t it really putting God second? It’s like throwing away the Holy Scriptures by voting for a man who does not believe that the Bible is the uncorrupted Word of God.

Obama may not be perfect, but he believes in one God and Jesus is his Savior. God works through men like that.

4 Responses to “An Appeal To Christians”

  1. Dr. Headly October 1, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    I can’t say that I am sold on Obama’s Christianity. In the past four years I have not seen anything that would make me believe that his faith backs up his words. Now it is true that I do not follow the Presidential office with any real regularity, but it does seem that he makes headlines more for his support of other faith systems than he does for his support of Christianity.

    Long story short, I have yet to see an argument that would convince me to vote for either man next month.

  2. justoneblogger October 1, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Thanks for taking the time to comment.

  3. erik October 1, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    As a Christian I have been told that it’s our responsibility to vote. I hadn’t voted in years. Then came the presidential election and all we had was George Bush and Barrack Obama. I didn’t want another 4 more years of Bush and neither did most Americans. So I registered and voted for Obama.

    .Now all we have is Obama and Romney. I can’t in good conscience vote for a Mormon to lead our country. A man who’s church teaches that the bible is corrupted, full of errors and incomplete. A man who’s church teaches there are zillions of gods and that man can become a god.

    Sorry, I won’t do it and neither should any truly born again believer in Jesus Christ.

    • justoneblogger October 1, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

      Here is President Obama’s confession of his faith in Jesus Christ:

      “I am a Christian, and I am a devout Christian. I believe in the redemptive death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. I believe that that faith gives me a path to be cleansed of sin and have eternal life. I also believe in the example that Jesus set by feeding the hungry and healing the sick and always prioritizing the least of these over the powerful.”

      At least these are some of the tenets of the Christian faith.

      Mormonism on the other hand does not subscribe to salvation by Christ alone.

      I would rather vote for a man who has Christian beliefs than a man who belongs to a church that has many heretical teachings that it has been labeled a cult due to it’s deviation from the core doctrines of Christianity.

Leave a Reply

